Brief History

A Brief History of the Nigerian Institution of Safety Engineers The Nigerian Institution of Safety Engineers, a division of the Nigerian Society of Engineers was established on 11th February, 2016 by the NSE Council approval. The formation of the Safety Division was conceived in 2014 by Engr. Azuka B. Emeasoba FNSE, past Chairman of NSE Enugu Branch (2006-2008) and former Snr Manager EHS Emente Ltd, Enugu(a member of the Belgian Etex group of companies). The effort was formally initiated with a meeting between Engr A.B. Emeasoba and Engr. Adeyemi B. Oyedepo (former FAAN Safety Manager) which was facilitated by the then NSE Deputy President, Engr. Otis Anyaeji FNSE, FAS. NSE council approved the establishment of the division on 11th February 2016. The new division was granted Institutional status due to doggedness of the pioneer Chairman, Engr. Adeyemi Oyedepo, FNSE at the next council meeting of the NSE. So, it automatically became Nigerian Institution of Safety Engineers (NISafetyE).

Our Executive

Our executives are dedicated to advancing safety engineering practices and supporting our members in achieving excellence in workplace safety. Contact any of them for more information on how to association can benefit you or your organization.